quick check-in

Yesterday was my first day with no headaches and it was pure bliss. Felt good all day long and no splitting headaches. As far as the exercise, the strength is coming. I’ve increased a few exercises by a couple of reps and yesterday was my first day doing the TGU’s with my kettlebell and not feeling like I was going to bash my face in. Granted, the reps were less than with the 10lb medicine ball, but they were more effective. I can feel them this morning, but in a good way.

Once again, here’s my workout breakdown;

  • Pullups (3 sets)
  • Pushups on my gymnast rings with one leg stuck out to the side for difficulty (3 sets)
  • Chin-ups (3 sets)
  • Dips on the gymnast rings (3 sets)
  • Turkish Get-Ups (3 sets)
  • Clean / Press with the kettlebell (3 sets)
  • Double arm kettlebell swings (3 sets)
  • Burpees (3 sets)
  • Planks (3 sets)

I’m thinking of knocking it up to 4 sets of everything, but I like the fact that this workout is hard and fast. I give myself a 30 second window of rest between each set of exercises except towards the end where I’ve drawn it out to 40 seconds (the kettle bell clean/press and swings needed just a FEW more seconds between so I could breathe).

Nutritionwise, I’m still on track. The two big goals of No GRAINS and No ADDED SUGARS are going well. We hit up a picnic with The Boy on Saturday morning and I resisted the cupcakes’ calling to me. Instead, I had a couple handfuls of sliced strawberries. Took care of my sweet tooth without having to feel all that guilty.

Leave a Reply

