Checkpoints…

Thinking of giving Martin Berkham’s “Checkpoints” idea a shot to keep me on track. Here’s what I’m thinking of doing each month and then after January probably extend it out to 8 week intervals. When I say “non-stop” I mean until I have to actually stop for a break longer than 2-3 seconds.

The exercises :
Non-stop Pullups – 1:30 rest
Non-stop Pushups – 1:30 rest
Non-stop Squats – 1:30 rest
Non-stop Ring Dips – 1:30 rest
Non-stop Burpees – 5:00 rest
1 Mile Run

The dates :
07/01
08/05
09/02
10/07
11/04
12/02

Anybody reading this have any suggestions? I’m just kind of flying by the seat of my pants here and after more than a month of completely eating crap and not exercising I expect the first couple checkpoints are going to be U-G-L-Y.

Leave a Reply

