I’m Still Here, I promise.

no time iconThings have gotten busy lately. Not in a bad way, mind you. I’ve started taking courses on Coursera, which is a fantastic site if you’ve never seen it before. I continue to tinker around with one particular story that I haven’t made public yet. I’m actually trying to get it publish-worthy before submitting to a local short story contest (first price is $250!). I am in now way attempting to delude myself into thinking I could win first prize (or even second or third, ha!), but a deadline may be the impetus I need to complete this particular story. Once it’s been submitted and I’m “allowed” to make it public, it will be right here on this blog.

I’ve had a few people ask about my Rider story. It’s far from done, that’s for sure. I’ve started it out and now I’m rethinking the format of the story. I would like to, if at all possible, make IT into something publish-worthy as well. I have an overall story arc to it that I’m very excited about but need to sit down and sink some more time into it. If you’re interested, I wrote up The IT Guy a few years back. That’s up to eighteen chapters and might keep you busy for a bit.

Well, this is a bit of a “meta” blog posting, but I didn’t want my last post up here to be on depression. 🙂 Yes, I wrote it to get some things off my chest but this blog isn’t all about sadness. It’s about writing! Whether it’s humorous or a bit deeper, I’ll keep on keeping on.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Here, I promise.”

Leave a Reply

