A Kind Love Letter

kindDear Kind Bar,

I have been watching you for awhile now. It has been several years since we were first introduced and it has been so difficult to not share my true feelings with you. I have spoken to several other people about my deep affection for you, but I have not talked to you specifically about my feelings.

I love you and I do not care who knows it.

There, I said it. Now that it is out there, there is no need for the awkwardness that comes after a deep, meaningful conversation. In the interest of full disclosure, I went through that phase where I was trying other bars, and I hope I didn’t hurt you by doing so. The bottom line is that I came back to you. I always have come back to you. With your pronounceable ingredients and incredible flavor lineup, I am done playing around. I am fully committed to you, from this point forward.

Those other bars just can not come close to you. I spent a good deal of time with your cousin, Lara, but even though she was pretty tasty and involved minimal ingredients as well, she kept getting smaller and smaller while her price tag both stayed the same and even increased in some stores. I don’t know why I even stayed with her for so long. Your size has remained constant. You don’t have much in the way of curves, but what you lack in that area is made up for in some of your spicier options. As someone who pays attention to the amount of sub par ingredients going into my body, a couple of the main things I make an effort to avoid include high fructose corn syrup and any soy. You have done a fantastic job of excluding both from your bars.

As a pretty active guy, I have involved you in every long journey I’ve made. From my day to day work hikes, to my twenty mile ruck on Memorial Day, you have been there every time. As a matter of fact, the Dark Chocolate Cherry Cashew was the only flavor I took on my ruck. I have been so happy to have you by my side.

Your new protein bar options have me head over heels. The Sweet Thai Chili makes my mouth water just thinking about it and the Roasted Jalapeno puts my heart aflutter. I want you to know that I will always be here for you, and I hope that you will always be there for me. Whether I have to get ahold of you individually at the local grocery store or in a case via Amazon Prime, I want you near and dear to my heart (and waistline).

The fact that you invest time and money in “Kind Causes” each month just makes me love you more.

Oh, Kind Bar, you complete me.

 

Leave a Reply

